Executive Committee

  • Nydia Freedman, President
  • Amy Pillarisetti, Vice President
  • Robert Savage, Secretary
  • Bobby Levy, Treasurer
  • Matthew Henry, Chief Operating Officer

Board Members

  • Pat Buckhalton
  • Nydia Freedman
  • Ann Masden
  • Amy Pillarisetti
  • Robert Savage
  • Mary Covington
  • Bobby Levy
  • Latonya Charles
  • Jeffery Washington
  • Becky Crooks
  • Jennifer Willis


    About US

    Art is more than entertainment. Art is the most precious brain trust we have among the many treasures within our families, our cultures, our nation, and our world. Art outlives each of us, and is the purest history of the human spirit - not only what we are, but what we dream of becoming.    read more...

    Subscribe to our mailing list

    Sign up to receive updates regarding local art opportunities and events from the Arts Council of Central Louisiana!

    Subscribe to our mailing list

    Thanks for inquiring.

    Get in touch with us

    we'd love to hear from you!

    The Arts Council of Central Louisiana gratefully recognizes The Greater Alexandria Economic Development Authority (GAEDA) for its assistance in making this website possible.